Namics wins the International PR Award 2019 with Siemens.

"Innovation of the year" for Coffee Mug.

Siemens on the podium.

12. April 2019 - Our content consumption is increasing more and more. This is equally true for our private and professional lives. With "Coffee Mug," Siemens is demonstrating how companies are able to relax from the stress of content. With just a few clicks, employees can set when and how much internal content they want to read. This approach inspires not only the employees, but also the jury of the International PR Award. Siemens won the prize in the "Innovation of the Year" category.

Project: "Coffee-Mug" for relaxed content consumption.

Challenge.

As a multinational corporation with numerous competencies, Siemens has an overwhelming amount of content. Depending on function and subject area, these can be important, entertaining and inspiring for individuals - but also irrelevant or too much. In order to ensure more relaxation in content consumption, Siemens is offering its 350,000 employees a new digital experience that provides personal information and summarizes the most important things for everyone.
Individuell: Der Nutzer wird per E-Mail an seinen frisch gebrühten Kaffee erinnert (Quelle: Namics – A Merkle Company)
Individual: The user is reminded by e-mail of his freshly brewed coffee (Source: Namics - A Merkle Company)

Solution.

With the "Coffee Mug", Siemens serves individual updates that are based on the interests, preferences and behavior of employees. For this purpose, various internal content sources are used as ingredients and served to the user in the desired quantity. The employee specifies a period of time during which he wants to enjoy the news. This saves time and at the same time offers Siemens the opportunity to make the most important information visible.
Responsive: Auf dem Desktop oder mobile – “Coffee Mug” lässt sich überall genießen. (Quelle: Namics – A Merkle Company)
Responsive: On the desktop or mobile - "Coffee Mug" can be enjoyed everywhere. (Source: Namics - A Merkle Company)

Individual digital experience from Namics.

Namics was responsible for the concept, design and creation of the imaginative texts for the demanding personalization project. An example of this is the playful onboarding: Here the user is invited to configure the news stream himself. This is then prepared by the "Barista" team according to personal preferences. In self-defined intervals, the employees receive exactly the news that offers them added value.
Award: International German PR Prize 2019.
The International German PR Prize is awarded to outstanding communication projects. The award was initiated by the German Public Relations Association (Deutsche Public Relations Gesellschaft e.V.). (DPRG). In this year's finals for the prestigious prizes, 68 entries have been submitted in a total of 20 categories. The winners were selected by a top-class jury of communication experts and by an online vote of 2,100 DPRG members. The award ceremony took place on 11 April 2019 in Stuttgart.
Anna-Lisa Becher (Product Ownerin Coffee Mug) und Hans-Jürgen Bode (Project Manager Coffee Mug) erhalten den Internationalen PR-Preis für Coffee Mug in Stuttgart. (Quelle: Siemens)
Anna-Lisa Becher (Product Owner Coffee Mug) and Hans-Jürgen Bode (Project Manager Coffee Mug) receive the International PR Award for Coffee Mug in Stuttgart. (Source: Siemens)

Do you have questions about winning an award with Siemens? I look forward to hearing from you.

Sebastian Weber ist Senior Communications Manager bei Namics
Sebastian Weber, Senior Communication Manager

Namics gewinnt mit Siemens den Internationalen PR-Preis 2019.

“Innovation des Jahres” für Coffee Mug.

Siemens auf dem Treppchen.

12. April 2019 – Unser Content-Konsum nimmt immer mehr zu. Das gilt sowohl für das Privat- als auch das Berufsleben. Wie es Unternehmen gelingt, im Content-Stress für Entspannung zu sorgen, zeigt Siemens mit “Coffee Mug”. Darüber können Mitarbeiter mit wenigen Klicks einstellen, wann und wie viele interne Inhalte sie lesen möchten. Dieser Ansatz begeistert nicht nur die Mitarbeiter, sondern auch die Jury des Internationalen PR-Preises. Hier gewann Siemens den Preis in der Kategorie “Innovation des Jahres”.

Projekt: “Coffee-Mug” für einen entspannten Content-Konsum.

Herausforderung.

Als multinationaler Konzern mit zahlreichen Kompetenzen existiert bei Siemens eine überwältigende Menge an Inhalten. Abhängig von Funktion und Themenbereich können diese für einzelne wichtig, unterhaltsam und inspirierend sein – aber auch irrelevant oder zu viel. Um im Content-Konsum für mehr Entspannung zu sorgen, setzt Siemens bei seinen rund 350.000 Mitarbeitern auf ein neues Digital-Erlebnis, das persönlich informiert und gleichzeitig das Wichtigste für jeden zusammenfasst.
Individuell: Der Nutzer wird per E-Mail an seinen frisch gebrühten Kaffee erinnert (Quelle: Namics – A Merkle Company)
Individuell: Der Nutzer wird per E-Mail an seinen frisch gebrühten Kaffee erinnert. (Quelle: Namics – A Merkle Company)

Lösung.

Mit dem “Coffee Mug” serviert Siemens individuelle Updates, die sich an den Interessen, Vorlieben und dem Verhalten der Mitarbeiter orientieren. Dazu werden verschiedene interne Content-Quellen als Zutaten genutzt und dem Nutzer in der gewünschten Menge kredenzt. Dabei gibt der Mitarbeiter eine Zeitspanne an, in der er die News genießen möchte. Das spart Zeit und bietet Siemens gleichzeitig die Möglichkeit, die wichtigsten Infos sichtbar zu machen.
Responsive: Auf dem Desktop oder mobile – “Coffee Mug” lässt sich überall genießen. (Quelle: Namics – A Merkle Company)
Responsive: Auf dem Desktop oder mobile – “Coffee Mug” lässt sich überall genießen. (Quelle: Namics – A Merkle Company)

Individuelles Digital-Erlebnis von Namics.

Bei dem anspruchsvollen Personalisierungs-Projekt übernahm Namics Konzept, Design und die Erstellung der ideenreichen Texte. Ein Beispiel dafür ist das spielerische Onboarding: Hier wird der Nutzer dazu eingeladen, den News-Stream selbst zu konfigurieren. Dieser wird dann vom “Barista”-Team entsprechend der persönlichen Präferenzen zubereitet. In selbst gesetzten Abständen bekommen die Mitarbeiter so genau die News zugesendet, die ihnen einen Mehrwert bieten.
Award: Internationaler Deutscher PR-Preis 2019.
Mit dem Internationalen Deutschen PR-Preis werden herausragende Kommunikationsprojekte ausgezeichnet. Initiator des Awards ist die Deutsche Public Relations Gesellschaft e.V. (DPRG). Im Finale um die begehrten Preise stehen in diesem Jahr 68 Wettbewerbsbeiträge in insgesamt 20 Kategorien. Die Gewinner wurden von einer hochkarätigen Jury aus Kommunikationsexperten und über eine  Online-Abstimmung bei 2.100 DPRG-Mitgliedern ermittelt. Die Preisverleihung fand am 11. April 2019 in Stuttgart statt.
Anna-Lisa Becher (Product Ownerin Coffee Mug) und Hans-JĂĽrgen Bode (Project Manager Coffee Mug) erhalten den Internationalen PR-Preis fĂĽr Coffee Mug in Stuttgart. (Quelle: Siemens)
Anna-Lisa Becher (Product Ownerin Coffee Mug) und Hans-JĂĽrgen Bode (Project Manager Coffee Mug) erhalten den Internationalen PR-Preis fĂĽr Coffee Mug in Stuttgart. (Quelle: Siemens)

Sie haben Fragen zum Award-Gewinn mit Siemens? Ich freue mich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Sebastian Weber ist Senior Communications Manager bei Namics
Sebastian Weber, Senior Communication Manager