Michael Rottmann at the Smart Business Day 2020.

Experience and empathy make a leader appreciated, data make him successful.

Watch the recording now (in German).

Experience, empathy, ability to take critique, openness, ownership – some of the many demands on modern managers. But today an important additional basic requirement is added: data competence. Not only because data is "the new gold" and new business models are based on data. Today, data can become a success factor in the internal and external communication of a leader.

In his presentation, Michael Rottmann will examine two approaches that illustrate this requirement in more detail: On the one hand, he uses examples to explain the power data can develop in personal branding. On the other hand, he shows how data can make internal change communication target-oriented and efficient.

Slides of the presentation

SBD20 Thumbnail Michael Rottmann
Play

About the speaker.

SBD Referent Michael Rottmann

Michael Rottmann has been a communications consultant in the digital economy since 1997 and has accompanied companies such as Hewlett-Packard, Hubert Burda Media, Siemens, Migros, GE Money Bank, Credit Suisse, Swisscom, and ABB on their way to digital transformation. As a business angel, entrepreneur and board member, he promotes the development of digital health in Switzerland. Michael studied economics at the University of St.Gallen, French at the University of Neuchâtel and is a trained advertising merchant. He has lived in Munich, Zurich and San Francisco. Michael has been part of Namics for 13 years, is married and has two sons.

Michael Rottmann beim Smart Business Day 2020.

Erfahrung und Einfühlungsvermögen machen eine Führungskraft beliebt, Daten machen sie erfolgreich.

Jetzt die Aufzeichnung ansehen.

Erfahrung, Empathie, Kritikfähigkeit, Offenheit, Ownership – einige von zahlreichen Anforderungen an moderne Führungskräfte. Doch heute kommt eine wichtige weitere Grundausstattung hinzu: die Datenkompetenz. Nicht nur, weil Daten “das neue Gold” sind und neue Geschäftsmodelle auf Daten aufbauen. Daten können heute zum Erfolgsfaktor in der internen und externen Kommunikation eines Leaders werden.

Michael Rottmann vertieft in seinem Vortrag zwei Ansätze, die diese Anforderung verdeutlichen: Zum einen erläutert er anhand von Beispielen, welche Kraft Daten beim Personal Branding entwickeln können. Zum anderen zeigt er auf, wie Daten die interne Change-Kommunikation zielgerichtet und effizient machen.

Slides zum Vortrag

SBD20 Thumbnail Michael Rottmann
Play

Ăśber den Referenten.

SBD Referent Michael Rottmann

Michael Rottmann ist seit 1997 Kommunikationsberater in der digitalen Wirtschaft und begleitete Unternehmen wie Hewlett-Packard, Hubert Burda Media, Siemens, Migros, GE Money Bank, Credit Suisse, Swisscom oder ABB auf ihrem Weg der digitalen Transformation. Als Business Angel, Unternehmer und Verwaltungsrat fördert er die Digital Health-Entwicklung der Schweiz. Michael studierte Wirtschaft an der Universität St.Gallen, Französisch an der Universität Neuchâtel und ist ausgebildeter Werbekaufmann und lebte in München, Zürich und San Francisco. Michael ist seit 13 Jahren Teil von Namics, verheiratet und hat zwei Söhne.