Prof. Dr. Heike Bruch at the Smart Business Day 2020.

New Work Transformation – now!

Watch the recording now (in German).

In her session, Prof. Dr. Heike Bruch, Director of the Institute for Leadership and Human Resource Management at the University of St.Gallen, will bring light into the dark. What does it take for companies to successfully master the step into New Work and make a good experience out of it? What kind of leadership is needed and what cultural framework do companies need to create? And how do the restrictions in the Corona crisis affect modern forms of work?

Slides of the presentation 

 

SBD20 Thumbnail Prof. Dr. Heike Bruch
Play

About the speaker.

SBD20 Heike Bruch EN

Heike Bruch is Leadership Professor at the University of St. Gallen. She studied business administration at the Free University of Berlin and completed her doctorate at the University of Hannover. Heike Bruch has been Professor and Director of the Institute for Leadership and Human Resource Management at the University of St. Gallen since 2001. Among other things, she is on the board of the DGFP (German Association for Personnel Management), president of the Academic Jury of the Wings of Excellence Award, scientific director of TOP JOB and member of the Habilitation Committee. She advises top executives throughout Europe in the fields of leadership, energy and cultural change. In 2006 she founded the spin-off energy factory St. Gallen. 

Heike Bruch has already received several awards for her scientific achievements, including being once again the leading researcher in human resources research in the German-speaking world in 2018 and being voted among the TOP 100 women in Switzerland once again.

Prof. Dr. Heike Bruch beim Smart Business Day 2020.

New Work Transformation ÔÇô jetzt!

Jetzt die Aufzeichnung ansehen.

In Ihrem Vortrag bringt Prof. Dr. Heike Bruch, Direktorin des Instituts f├╝r F├╝hrung und Personalmanagement der Universit├Ąt St.Gallen, Licht ins Dunkel. Was muss gegeben sein, damit Unternehmen den Schritt in New Work erfolgreich meistern und eine gute Erfahrung daraus machen k├Ânnen? Welche Art der F├╝hrung braucht es und welche kulturellen Rahmenbedingungen m├╝ssen Unternehmen schaffen? Und wie wirken sich die Beschr├Ąnkungen in der Corona-Krise auf moderne Arbeitsformen aus.

Slides zum Vortrag

SBD20 Thumbnail Prof. Dr. Heike Bruch
Play

├ťber die Referentin.

SBD20 Heike Bruch

Heike Bruch ist Leadership-Professorin an der Universit├Ąt St. Gallen. Sie studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Freien Universit├Ąt Berlin und promovierte an der Universit├Ąt Hannover. Seit 2001 ist Heike Bruch Professorin und Direktorin des Instituts f├╝r F├╝hrung und Personalmanagement der Universit├Ąt St.Gallen. Sie ist u.a. im Vorstand der DGFP (Deutsche Gesellschaft f├╝r Personalf├╝hrung), Pr├Ąsidentin der Academic Jury des Wings of Excellence Award, wissenschaftliche Leitung von TOP JOB und Mitglied im Habilitationsausschuss. Sie ber├Ąt Top F├╝hrungskr├Ąfte in ganz Europa auf den Gebieten Leadership, Energie und Kultur-Change. Im Jahr 2006 gr├╝ndete sie das Spin-off energy factory St. Gallen.┬á

Für ihre wissenschaftlichen Leistungen wurde Heike Bruch bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem 2018 erneut als führende Wissenschaftlerin in der Personalforschung im deutschsprachigen Raum sowie durch die erneute Wahl unter die TOP 100 Frauen der Schweiz.