Clarissa Haller at the Smart Business Day 2020.

The hereditary farmsteads have had their day – what modern leadership means in times of ongoing transformation

In the past, managers had to bring one thing above all else: a long service record and the most specialist knowledge. Today, expertise is still good, but the hereditary farmsteads have had their day. Nowadays, leadership means putting together the right teams, giving them a positive boost and the necessary backing. Leadership is no longer tied to a role or hierarchy – leadership today has many faces, can be felt in many situations and can come from all levels.

In her presentation, Clarissa Haller, Head of Corporate Communications at Siemens, will provide insights into how she understands leadership and which success factors ultimately decide on making teams successful in times of ongoing transformation. 

About the speaker.

Clarissa Haller

Since July 2016 Clarissa Haller has been Head of Group Communications at Siemens AG in Munich. Clarissa Haller studied German, art history and American studies in Munich. She worked as a journalist for newspapers and radio before she switched to communications. From 1989 to 1995 she held various communications positions, most recently as Head of PR, at Daimler-Benz Aerospace AG (now Airbus AG). From 1995 to 2001, she was Head of Corporate Communications at Bahlsen KG in Hanover, and then worked as Global Head of Communications at Roche Diagnostics in Basel from 2001 to 2006. From 2006 to 2014, she was responsible for global communications at ABB Ltd. in Zurich, and in the same function from 2014 to 2015 at Credit Suisse AG, Zurich.  Clarissa Haller has special expertise in corporate repositioning and reputation management as well as in the digitalization of the communications function.

Clarissa Haller beim Smart Business Day 2020.

Die Erbhöfe haben ausgedient – was modernes Leadership in Zeiten fortlaufender Transformation bedeutet

Früher mussten Führungskräfte vor allem eines mitbringen: eine lange Betriebszugehörigkeit und das meiste Fachwissen. Expertise ist heute zwar immer noch gut, aber die Erbhöfe haben ausgedient. Führung bedeutet mittlerweile, die richtigen Teams zusammenzustellen, ihnen einen positiven Anschub und die nötige Rückendeckung zu geben. Leadership ist nicht mehr an eine Rolle oder Hierarchie gebunden – Leadership hat heute viele Gesichter, wird in vielen Situationen spürbar und kann von allen Ebenen kommen.

In Ihrem Vortrag gibt Clarissa Haller, Head of Corporate Communications bei Siemens, Einblicke, wie sie Führung versteht und welche Erfolgsfaktoren am Ende darüber entscheiden, Teams in Zeiten der fortlaufenden Transformation erfolgreich zu machen. 

Ăśber die Referentin.

Clarissa Haller

Seit Juli 2016 ist Clarissa Haller Head of Group Communications bei der Siemens AG in München. Clarissa Haller studierte in München Germanistik, Kunstgeschichte und Amerikanistik. Sie arbeitete als Journalistin bei der Zeitung und beim Rundfunk, bevor sie in die Kommunikation wechselte. Von 1989 bis 1995 war sie in verschiedenen Kommunikationsfunktionen, zuletzt als Leiterin PR, bei der Daimler-Benz Aerospace AG (heute Airbus AG) tätig. Von 1995 bis 2001 leitete sie die Unternehmenskommunikation der Bahlsen KG in Hannover, danach arbeitete sie von 2001 bis 2006 als Global Head of Communications bei Roche Diagnostics in Basel. Von 2006 bis 2014 verantwortete sie die globale Kommunikation bei ABB Ltd. in Zürich, in derselben Funktion war sie von 2014 bis 2015 bei der Credit Suisse AG, Zürich.  Clarissa Haller verfügt über besondere Expertise im Bereich Corporate Repositioning und Reputationsmanagement sowie bei der Digitalisierung der Kommunikationsfunktion.