Smart Business Day 2019: Digital Business Innovation

Zurich / Frankfurt, 29 October 2019

Smart Business Day 2019

The development of innovative and novel business models.

Namics, the leading full-service digital agency from Switzerland, hosted the tenth Smart Business Day yesterday. Under the motto "Digital Business Innovation", speakers from international companies talked about the development of innovative and new business models. The focus was on how established companies produce business innovations to compete against new technologies, digital offerings and start-ups on the market. Presentations were given by representatives from business and science (Siemens, Scout24 Switzerland, V-Zug, Tamedia, Bossard and IMD Business School). The Executive Tech Academy offered executives the opportunity to acquire a basic understanding of technology in a compact programming course - as a basis for better recognizing and evaluating the challenges of digital transformation in their own companies.

The symposium sees itself as a networking event aimed primarily at high-ranking executives in Swiss and international companies. It is one of the most important information platforms on digital change in Switzerland.

Tim Dührkoop, Client Service Director, Namics
"Smart Business Day is taking place for the tenth time this year. I am confident that we will continue to face many of the challenges of digitization in the coming years. We would like to accompany our customers in these challenges and also report for the next ten years on how we succeed in creating winners in the digital change."
Tim Dührkoop

Executive Tech Academy: Basic Programming for Executives

The exclusive first half of the day was dedicated to the motto "Must the trainer have practiced his sport himself? Answers to this question were provided by the Executive Tech Academy - a compact programming course for managers. The focus was on the examination of thought patterns, concepts and technologies. In this way, the event provided participants with important basic knowledge for decisions in digital initiatives. It provided insights into computational thinking, programming and Internet technologies, such as components and protocols for Web sites.

Smart Business Day 2019: Digital Business Innovation

Stefan Michel, Professor for Marketing and Service Management and Dean Executive MBA at IMD in Lausanne, opened the actual event with practical presentations by various company spokespersons. What do companies need to be digitally successful? The answer: not a transformation, but a real strategy. The speaker demonstrated this using the example of the trading and logistics company Bossard. "If it doesn't hurt, it's not a real decision," concluded Michel. "Anything else is not a strategy, but at best planning or simply wasted time. Subsequently, Stephanie Chalmers, Head of Content & Newsroom, and Mark Seall, Global Head of Digital Communications at Siemens, spoke. They explained how Siemens creates transformative capabilities to engage its stakeholders. Christoph Tonini, CEO of Tamedia, explained how the Zurich-based media group is meeting the challenges of a disruptive market - the prerequisites for this are not only technology and willingness to invest, but above all curiosity. Which formula is necessary to bring talents, technology and transformation into line? Gilles Depas, CEO of Scout24 Switzerland, answered these and other questions in an interview with Tim Dührkoop, Client Service Director at Namics. In his speech, Depas focused on the potential of data and called on companies to finally make use of it. The lecture series was rounded off by Sandra Emme, who spoke on the role of directors in digital business innovation, from her experience as Industry Leader Cloud Enterprise at Google Switzerland and board member of several listed Swiss companies. Emme concluded: "Innovation is a change that unleashes new value".

Do you have any questions? I look forward to hearing from you.

Namics Head of Marketing Communication Melanie Schiller
Melanie Schiller, Head of Marketing Communications, +49 89 649 136 840 (DE) / +41 41 768 23 40 (CH).

Smart Business Day 2019: Digital Business Innovation

ZĂŒrich / Frankfurt, 29. Oktober 2019

Smart Business Day 2019

Die Entwicklung innovativer und neuartiger GeschÀftsmodelle.

Namics, die führende Fullservice-Digitalagentur aus der Schweiz, veranstaltete gestern den zehnten Smart Business Day. Unter dem Motto "Digital Business Innovation" sprachen Referent/innen internationaler Unternehmen ĂŒber die Entwicklung innovativer und neuartiger GeschĂ€ftsmodelle. Der Fokus lag darauf, wie etablierte Unternehmen Business-Innovationen hervorbringen, um sich gegen neue Technologien, digitale Angebote und Start-ups auf dem Markt durchzusetzen. VortrĂ€ge hierzu kamen von Vertreter/innen aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft (Siemens, Scout24 Schweiz, V-Zug, Tamedia, Bossard sowie IMD Business School). Mit der Executive Tech Academy bot sich FĂŒhrungskrĂ€ften die Gelegenheit, sich bei einem kompakten Programmierkurs technisches GrundverstĂ€ndnis anzueignen – als Grundlage, die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation im eigenen Unternehmen besser erkennen und bewerten zu können.

Das Symposium versteht sich als Netzwerk-Anlass, der sich vor allem an hochrangige FĂŒhrungskrĂ€fte in Schweizer und internationalen Unternehmen richtet. Es zĂ€hlt zu den wichtigsten Informationsplattformen rund um den digitalen Wandel in der Schweiz.

Tim DĂŒhrkoop, Client Service Director, Namics
"Der Smart Business Day findet dieses Jahr bereits zum zehnten Mal statt. Ich bin mir sicher, dass wir auch in den kommenden Jahren vielen Herausforderungen begegnen werden, die die Digitalisierung mit sich bringt. Wir möchten unsere Kunden und Kundinnen bei diesen Herausforderungen begleiten und auch noch die nĂ€chsten zehn Jahre darĂŒber berichten, wie es uns gelingt, Gewinner im digitalen Wandel zu schaffen."
Tim DĂŒhrkoop

Executive Tech Academy: Basis-Programmieren fĂŒr FĂŒhrungskrĂ€fte

Die exklusive, erste HĂ€lfte des Tages stand unter dem Motto "Muss der Trainer seine Sportart selbst ausgeĂŒbt haben?". Antworten auf diese Frage lieferte die Executive Tech Academy – ein kompakter Programmierkurs fĂŒr FĂŒhrungskrĂ€fte. Im Mittelpunkt stand die Auseinandersetzung mit Denkmustern, Konzepten und Technologien. Dadurch vermittelte die Veranstaltung Teilnehmenden wichtiges Grundwissen fĂŒr Entscheidungen in digitalen Initiativen. Es gab Einblicke in Computational Thinking, Programmierung und Internet-Technologien, etwa Komponenten und Protokolle fĂŒr Websites.

Smart Business Day 2019: Digital Business Innovation

Die eigentliche Veranstaltung mit PraxisvortrĂ€gen verschiedener Unternehmenssprecher eröffnete Stefan Michel, Professor fĂŒr Marketing und Service Management und Dekan Executive MBA am IMD in Lausanne. Was benötigen Unternehmen, um digital erfolgreich zu sein? Die Antwort: keine Transformation, sondern eine wirkliche Strategie. Das zeigte der Referent am Beispiel des Handels- und Logistikunternehmens Bossard. "Wenn es nicht weh tut, ist es keine echte Entscheidung“, schlussfolgerte Michel. "Alles andere ist keine Strategie, sondern bestenfalls noch Planung oder einfach nur vergeudete Zeit." Im Anschluss referierten Stephanie Chalmers, Head of Content & Newsroom, und Mark Seall, Global Head of Digital Communications von Siemens. Sie fĂŒhrten an, wie Siemens transformative FĂ€higkeiten schafft, mit denen das Unternehmen seine Stakeholder abholt. Christoph Tonini, Vorsitzender der Unternehmensleitung bei Tamedia, legte dar, wie sich die ZĂŒrcher Mediengruppe den Herausforderungen in einem disruptiven Markt stellt – Voraussetzungen dafĂŒr sind neben Technologie und Investitionsbereitschaft vor allem Neugierde. Welche Rezeptur ist notwendig, um Talente, Technologie und Transformation in Übereinstimmung zu bringen? Diese und weitere Fragen beantwortete Gilles Depas, CEO von Scout24 Schweiz, in einem Interview mit Tim DĂŒhrkoop, Client Service Director bei Namics. In seinen AusfĂŒhrungen ging Depas vor allem auf das Potenzial von Daten ein und rief Unternehmen dazu auf, dieses endlich zu nutzen. Die Vortragsreihe rundete Sandra Emme ab, die zur Rolle von VerwaltungsrĂ€ten bei der Digital Business Innovation sprach, aus ihrer Erfahrung als Industry Leader Cloud Enterprise bei Google Switzerland und VerwaltungsrĂ€tin mehrerer börsennotierter Schweizer Unternehmen. Emme konkludierte: "Innovation ist ein Wandel, der neuen Wert freisetzt.“

Sie haben RĂŒckfragen? Ich freue mich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Namics Head of Marketing Communication Melanie Schiller
Melanie Schiller, Head of Marketing Communications, +49 89 649 136 840 (DE) / +41 41 768 23 40 (CH).