Namics and Covestro.

New milestones in the digital B2B customer relationship.

Anhand von Kundeninterviews hat Namics sechs Personas und ihre individuellen Customer Journeys identifiziert.

Dax Ascender relies on excellent digital customer experiences for further growth.

Frankfurt / Zurich, 17 October 2019

Namics, the leading full-service digital agency in Switzerland, is supporting Covestro in its strategic digitization initiative. Based on the research-based approach "From Insights to Action", Namics is developing the global company website into a preference-based product and experience platform. Covestro, the world's leading manufacturer of high-quality polymer materials, sets the benchmark for an excellent customer experience. The cross-target group consistency of the Customer Experience and Customer Journey is new in the B2B environment. In addition, customers can contribute their own wishes and ideas to the further development of the website. Namics developed the Customer Experience (CX) Factory for this purpose.

Namics has taken over both the consulting and the development of the strategy and is now supporting the implementation of the two to three year project. The new product and experience platform, which combines marketing and product information with ordering services and sales support, went online in mid-2019. Customers can also view and order all Covestro products centrally in the new Solution Center. Based on the CX Factory, the system will then be continuously optimized.

Daniela Stofer, Client Service Director at Namics
"We have created a complete digital customer journey based on the From-Insights-to-Action approach in order to work consistently customer-centric. The project ensures that in future all parties involved on the customer side can actively participate in the process when it comes to deciding on a Covestro product. This not only makes Covestro itself a winner in the digital change, but also the customers".
Daniela Stofer
Fabio Baerwald, Product Owner Covestro Solution Center
"We are convinced that an individually tailored customer experience is a decisive advantage in our market environment. With this project, we are breaking new ground and setting ourselves apart from the competition. Our new platform is an essential building block in our strategic digitization initiative. It enables us to tailor our offering perfectly to the needs of our customers".
Fabio Bearwald

Customer research as a basis

In an extensive research phase, Namics conducted numerous interviews with clients in various countries, held several workshops with Covestro employees and analyzed a large number of best practices. The aim was to identify and understand customers not only as companies, but also in their individual roles. A buyer, for example, has completely different interests when visiting the Covestro website than a designer or an innovation scout. From the results, the digital specialists developed six personas with individual customer journeys. For each customer group, the right contact points were then created for a seamless user experience - from branding to product information processes and theĀ 

Online shop with new Solution Center to digital customer support via video chat and invitations to specialist events.

A product and experience platform based on preferences in the centre

The global website serves as a central customer information hub with personalized services, campaigns and interaction options. Every customer receives exactly the information they need. For example, the buyer can compare and order products, while an Innovation Scout receives detailed information about various materials and their properties. The information offered is supplemented by customer-specific digital communication channels. In Europe, for example, the focus is on YouTube or LinkedIn, while in China the focus is on WeChat.

Technology: tailored to the Customer Journey

The technical processes are also adapted to the possible user interaction at the various contact points. A central data basis is essential. SAP Customer Experience (formerly SAP Hybris) forms the basis for the complex product information management and product content management (PIM/PCM), which will be newly set up. Sitecore will be used for future international marketing activities. Namics will implement the project agil according to Scrum. Thus, the digital specialists can always test the progress directly with the customer panel before going live.

The CX Factory: involving the customer in the development process

In order to create and maintain a consistently excellent customer experience, Covestro continues to listen closely to its customers. Namics has built the new CX Factory for this purpose. It continuously tests the current progress of website development via a customer panel and incorporates new customer requirements into the development team. The CX Factory also ensures that there are no gaps between individual digital contact points and that the customer experience is consistent.

From vision to reality

Covestro's new digital offering combines the company's business, customer, technology and branding goals. The preference-based product and experience platform helps generate more sales and increases efficiency through better systems and processes. On the customer side, it enables demand-oriented product information and product consulting. Technologically, the platform offers an architecture with sustainable and future-proof systems that is geared to the user experience. In branding, it strengthens brand values and distinguishes Covestro as a best-in-class B2B customer service provider in the industry.

Additional information

Do you have any questions? I look forward to hearing from you.

Namics Head of Marketing Communication Melanie Schiller
Melanie Schiller, Head of Marketing Communications, +49 89 649 136 840 (DE) / +41 41 768 23 40 (CH).

Namics und Covestro.

Neue Meilensteine in der digitalen B2B-Kundenbeziehung.

Anhand von Kundeninterviews hat Namics sechs Personas und ihre individuellen Customer Journeys identifiziert.

Dax-Aufsteiger setzt fĂŒr weiteres Wachstum auf exzellente, digitale Kundenerlebnisse.

Frankfurt / ZĂŒrich, 17. Oktober 2019

Namics, die führende Fullservice-Digitalagentur aus der Schweiz, unterstĂŒtzt Covestro bei seiner strategischen Digitalisierungsinitiative. Auf Basis des forschungsbasierten Ansatzes “From Insights to Action” baut Namics die globale Unternehmens-Website zu einer prĂ€ferenzbasierten Produkt- und Erlebnisplattform aus. Damit setzt Covestro, weltweit fĂŒhrender Hersteller hochwertiger Polymer-Werkstoffe, den Benchmark fĂŒr eine exzellente Customer Experience. Die zielgruppenĂŒbergreifende DurchgĂ€ngigkeit der Customer Experience und Customer Journey ist in diesem Masse neu im B2B-Umfeld. ZusĂ€tzlich können Kunden eigene WĂŒnsche und Ideen in die Weiterentwicklung der Website einbringen. DafĂŒr entwickelte Namics die Customer Experience (CX) Factory.

Namics hat sowohl die Beratung als auch die Entwicklung der Strategie ĂŒbernommen und unterstĂŒtzt nun bei der Umsetzung des auf zwei bis drei Jahre angelegten Projekts. Mitte 2019 ging die neue Produkt- und Erlebnisplattform, die Marketing- und Produktinformationen mit Ordering Services und Sales Support kombiniert, online. Ausserdem sind fĂŒr Kunden im neuen Solution Center alle Produkte von Covestro zentral einseh- und bestellbar. Basierend auf der CX Factory erfolgt dann eine fortlaufende Optimierung.

Daniela Stofer, Client Service Director bei Namics
“Wir haben auf Basis des “From-Insights-to-Action”-Ansatzes eine komplette digitale Customer Journey erstellt, um konsequent kundenzentriert zu arbeiten. Das Projekt sorgt dafĂŒr, dass kĂŒnftig alle Beteiligten auf Kundenseite den Prozess aktiv mitgestalten können, wenn es um die Entscheidung fĂŒr ein Produkt von Covestro geht. Dadurch wird nicht nur Covestro selbst zum Gewinner im digitalen Wandel, sondern auch die Kunden.”
Daniela Stofer
Fabio Baerwald, Product Owner Covestro Solution Center
“Wir sind ĂŒberzeugt davon, dass ein individuell angepasstes Kundenerlebnis in unserem Marktumfeld ein entscheidender Vorteil ist. Mit diesem Projekt gehen wir neue Wege und setzen uns von der Konkurrenz ab. Unsere neue Plattform ist ein essenzieller Baustein in unserer strategischen Digitalisierungsinitiative. Wir sind damit in der Lage, unser Angebot perfekt auf die BedĂŒrfnisse unserer Kunden abzustimmen.”
Fabio Bearwald

Kunden-Research als Basis

In einer umfassenden Research-Phase fĂŒhrte Namics zahlreiche Interviews mit Kunden in unterschiedlichen LĂ€ndern, hielt mehrere Workshops mit Covestro-Mitarbeitern ab und analysierte  Best Practices in grosser Zahl. Ziel war es, die Kunden nicht nur als Firmen, sondern auch in ihren einzelnen Rollen zu identifizieren und zu verstehen. So hat ein EinkĂ€ufer zum Beispiel ganz andere Interessen, wenn er die Covestro-Website besucht, als ein Designer oder ein Innovation Scout. Aus den Ergebnissen entwickelten die Digitalspezialisten sechs Personas mit individuellen Customer Journeys. FĂŒr jede Kundengruppe wurden anschliessend die richtigen Kontaktpunkte fĂŒr eine nahtlose Nutzererfahrung geschaffen – vom Branding ĂŒber Produktinformations-Prozesse und den 

Online-Shop mit neuem Solution Center bis hin zur digitalen Kundenbetreuung via Videochat sowie Einladungen zu fachspezifischen Veranstaltungen.

Eine auf PrÀferenzen basierende Produkt- und Erlebnisplattform im Zentrum

Die globale Website dient als zentraler Customer Information Hub mit personalisierten Services, Kampagnen und Interaktions-Optionen. Jeder Kunde erhĂ€lt dort genau die Informationen, die er braucht. So hat der EinkĂ€ufer zum Beispiel die Möglichkeit, Produkte zu vergleichen und zu bestellen, wĂ€hrend ein Innovation Scout detaillierte Informationen ĂŒber verschiedene Materialien und ihre Eigenschaften erhĂ€lt. Das Informationsangebot wird kundenspezifisch durch digitale KommunikationskanĂ€le ergĂ€nzt. So wird beispielsweise in Europa auf YouTube oder LinkedIn gesetzt, wĂ€hrend in China WeChat im Fokus steht.

Technik: auf die Customer Journey abgestimmt

Auch die technischen Prozesse sind auf die mögliche Nutzer-Interaktion an den verschiedenen Kontaktpunkten abgestimmt. Essenziell dabei ist eine zentrale Datengrundlage. SAP Customer Experience (ehemals SAP Hybris) bildet die Basis fĂŒr das komplexe Produktinformationsmanagement und Produkt-Content-Management (PIM/PCM), das neu aufgesetzt wird. Sitecore dient fĂŒr kĂŒnftige internationale Marketing-AktivitĂ€ten. Bei der Umsetzung des Projekts geht Namics agil nach Scrum vor. So können die Digitalspezialisten die Fortschritte vor dem Livegang immer direkt mit dem aufgesetzten Kundenpanel testen.

Die CX Factory: den Kunden in die Weiterentwicklung einbeziehen

Um eine durchgĂ€ngig exzellente Customer Experience zu schaffen und zu erhalten, hat Covestro auch weiterhin das Ohr ganz nah am Kunden. Namics hat dafĂŒr die neue CX Factory aufgebaut. Sie testet kontinuierlich ĂŒber ein Kundenpanel den aktuellen Fortschritt der Website-Entwicklung und steuert neue Kundenanforderungen in das Entwicklerteam ein. Die CX Factory stellt darĂŒber hinaus sicher, dass zwischen einzelnen digitalen Kontaktpunkten keine BrĂŒche entstehen und das Kundenerlebnis einheitlich ist.

Von der Vision zur RealitÀt

Covestros neues Digitalangebot vereint die Business-, Kunden-, Technologie- und Branding-Ziele des Unternehmens. Die prĂ€ferenzbasierte Produkt- und Erlebnisplattform unterstĂŒtzt dabei, mehr Absatz zu generieren, und erhöht die Effizienz durch bessere Systeme und Prozesse. Auf Kundenseite ermöglicht sie bedarfsorientierte Produktinformation und Produktberatung. Technologisch bietet die Plattform mit nachhaltigen und zukunftssicheren Systemen eine Architektur, die an der Nutzererfahrung ausgerichtet ist. Im Branding stĂ€rkt sie die Markenwerte und zeichnet Covestro als Best-in-Class im B2B-Customer-Service der Branche aus.

Weitere Informationen

Sie haben RĂŒckfragen? Ich freue mich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Namics Head of Marketing Communication Melanie Schiller
Melanie Schiller, Head of Marketing Communications, +49 89 649 136 840 (DE) / +41 41 768 23 40 (CH).